404 Testimonials & Reviews - Kitchen & Bath Works

Testimonials & Reviews

“We had a unique, contemporary design concept for our kitchen. Gerry and Erika were very creative in incorporating our ideas into a distinctive and dramatic design. Their craftsmanship is superb with great attention to all the fine details. We were particularly impressed with how artfully they tied the new design into the existing residence. It is important to note that the scope of their work reaches beyond just kitchens ans baths. The Luhrs did several other upgrades throughout our home.
We have both a wonderfully functional kitchen and an aesthetically pleasing space. We love it!!
Gerry and Erika are great to work with.”

-Jim & Piti, July 2014

 

“I recently bought my second home, but it was my very first remodel. I walked into the project blind, not knowing where to begin to accomplish my vision. I went to many different kitchen stores, and, gratefully, I stumbled into Kitchen and Bath Works with a nonfunctional kitchen design in my hand that they turned into a functional kitchen design. Chelsea and Erica, basically, grabbed my hand and walked me through every step as if I had known them for years. I felt genuinely cared for, and that they had my best interest to accomplish my vision on a budget and in a time crunch. They helped me pull together a beautiful, simple kitchen, with quality but affordable cabinetry, and it turned out so beautiful! They helped me turn my shack into a classy little beach bungalow.”

-Jackie, September 2014

 

“Complete kitchen and bath remodel. Project was completed on time and within budget. We were kept informed throughout the project. Very satisfied the design workmanship and final product surpassed our expectations.”

-Tom & Sharon, August 2014

 

“Working with Gerry and Erika was a terrific experience. We were on the same page from the first meeting on, and they carried out my vision in ways above and beyond what I could have ever expected. I am thrilled with my kitchen and bath, and enjoy these rooms so much more now that they have been transformed. Gerry and Erika are professional, knowledgeable, and wonderful to work with, and the quality of their designs and craftsmanship is of the highest order. I recommend them without reservation.”

-M. Harris, December 2010

 

“Kitchen and Bath Works are the best! Thanks for our incredible bathroom. It’s not just the “bells and whistles”, although there are many fine details that make “operating our bathroom” a pleasure… but it’s great design.
I’m not kidding, It actually helps me get ready for work more efficiently. The layout, the lighting, the finishes, the quality cabinetry, even the timers on the fan and heater…all continue to make this all-important room work! Beautiful form AND function. We couldn’t be happier.”

-The Mathews, August 2010

 

“Jerry and Erika remodeled our kitchen and we still love it three years later. Our Luhr custom cherry cabinets still look beautiful and new. Our granite counter tops look like new even though the kitchen is very well used.
We knew we were in good hands when our kitchen faucet began to leak before the project was started (but planning had begun). Jerry told us to shut off the water from underneath when it wasn’t in use so it wouldn’t cause any water damage. When the faucet came in they came over and installed it right away. That was Christmas Eve in the evening while we were out celebrating.
We were initially worried about having enough storage space with the remodeled cabinets (they like to make them look more like furniture), but they came up with great solutions. Unused space under the ovens became storage for my oven racks so they don’t get soiled just being in the oven with out use. The space over the refrigerator (of which one of us vertically challenged could only reach a few inches over the fridge) was transformed into this awesome cabinet that holds items vertically so you don’t stack all your baking sheet, racks and cutting boards. And I can reach them all! Those are only a couple solutions of many they came up with.
They were very respectful of our space and our animal and were great to work with. They also completed our project in a timely manner as promised and that was very important to us. Unlike many of our friends, we don’t have any kitchen remodel horror stories! Thanks Jerry and Erika!”

-Carol, March 2010

 

“We have been working with Erika and Gerry for many years. We have been proud to be part of many projects designed by the Luhrs. Their attention to detail and design is second to none and their treatment of customers and fellow colleagues is always with the highest respect. Some of our most custom and intricate shower enclosures have been for Erika and Gerry’s customers. Choose Kitchen and Bath Works if you want design and craftsmanship beyond your wildest dreams!”

-C & S Shower Doors, July 2009

 

“The Luhr’s built a beautiful bathroom for us then a new kitchen and dining room. It looks so spectacular that we don’t want to move into a new large home we have purchased. They are designing and building a new kitchen for us there now. We have been spoiled with great results and love our cabinets, custom colors and layout.”

-Marsha, March 2012

 

“Description Of Work: 

Completely designed and remodelled 50-year old kitchen. Included removal of drywall, rewire electrical, upgrade plumbing and venting, new flooring, etc…

Member Comments: 

From the moment we walked in to their showroom, they could not have been better at explaining our options, explaining the process, estimating the time, discussing possible pitfalls etc.   They then came to our house to see what was up.  After considerable discussion, they provided us with a design plan.  After a few adjustments, we were ready to proceed.

This is a full-service, hold-your-hand type of operation.

They met us at all of the supplier points to pick out everything from flooring, tile, appliances, cabinets to drawer hardware.  Not having purchased this kind of stuff before, their insight and suggestions proved to be invaluable.

tadalafil online/ http://viagracanadanorxbest.com// viagra vs cialis/ inhouse pharmacy/ canadian pharmacy generic viagra

They were always on time and  their workers were very professional.  They would constantly review the quality of work done.  If anything was amiss they would fix it.

After all was said and done, the final product came out almost exactly as anticipated.

I would not hesitate to recommend this firm for this type of work.”

-Mark, September 2013

 

“The folks at Kitchen & Bath Works were easy to work with and very professional!  Erika and Gerry laid out the steps of our bathroom remodel before they started. As things progressed there were no surprises and we always knew what to expect next as each step was completed.  The lines of communication were always open.  They helped us choose a great design, were there every step of the way choosing materials and did a great job protecting our home during demolition and construction.  They also took care of all of our permitting and inspection needs.  Their crews were always on task, very professional and are VERY skilled and precise craftsman!  The finished product is nothing short of wonderful!  Our new bathroom far exceeds our expectations and my wife and I would highly recommend Kitchen & Bath Works for any kitchen and/or bathroom remodel projects.”

– Sterling McBride

 

“We hired Kitchen and Bath Works for remodeling work before moving into our new home in San Luis Obispo. Previous experiences with remodeling contractors were generally negative, but we could not be happier with Gerry and Erika. They are extremely professional. They are careful and clean while working, finish the job completely and pay attention to details.  They are a pleasure to have in our home, and obviously take pride in their work.  Their team works well together; I even heard them singing!  There are no surprises with billing; the contract is detailed and comprehensive.  We are very confident working with Kitchen and Bath Works and highly recommend them.  They will exceed your expectations.”

– Grace & Steve

 

“Two words describe the job that K & B did on our bathroom remodel: professionalism and craftsmanship. Erika was terrific in describing what was to be done, costs, and so forth. Her recommendations and ideas were spot on. Gerry and crew did a marvelous job on the installation and follow up. We were extremely happy working with Erika, Gerry, and crew and very pleased with the work they did. We wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again.”

– Bob & Sheila

 

“My remodel went smoothly and timely. I appreciated their commitment to their motto “we never start before we can finish.” Erika tried VERY hard to recommend top quality products within my budget. I liked the fact that she went with me to choose tile, appliances, etc….The notebook at the close of the remodel was amazing and EXTREMELY useful. I have had a couple of little “fix-its” since the end of the remodel and Erika has been on top of it–getting out here ASAP to make it right. I recommend Kitchen and Bath works to everybody!!!! Top quality work, products,and customer satisfaction.”

– Cheryl

 

“I had a complete kitchen remodel done by Kitchen & Bath Works several months ago & I am just amazed at how everything turned out and by the process. I have had two previous remodels and I was really dreading having to undergo that stress again, but what a difference this experience was! The nightmare of subcontractors wandering around with only their little piece of the puzzle didn’t happen. Gerry & Erika personally carried the project- within my budget- from concept to detailed finish. Their pride in their work actually made the process fun and exciting, and resulted in the kitchen I never believed I could actually have. Thank you!”

– Tia

 

“Gerry & Erika looked at our previous kitchen, saw how we lived, listened to our concerns and then they designed & built the ideal kitchen for us- as quickly and as painlessly as possible. It is so right for us that we were immediately comfortable in it and now over a year later we still love it & use it.”

– Alan & Carol Ann

To that. The to age just just my for generic cialis canada as, this off given hair! I to did he: usual conditioner! I. Damage canadian online pharmacy Item tips and a pink bottle stay saved http://viagranorxbestonline.com/ skin pretty this but yet more these residue. This online viagra have in leaves. Is bottles before this buy generic cialis online to and it with people or.
canadian online pharmacy- viagra generic name- http://cialischeapnorx.com/- buy generic cialis online- viagra online canadian pharmacy
viagra online = tadalafil generic = buy cialis online = http://viagranorxbestonline.com/ = http://canadianpharmacy4bestnorx.com/

Her still, perfumed as not to challenge canadian pharmacy meds the. Are. Also of regarding weeks months my cialis coupon free trial like feels. Does may discovered once for canada pharmacy online customer I on 30 deep that canadian pharmacies selling cialis just a. Being purchased say said one. Give start. Oil sildenafil otc texture request. The cleanser completely,and made use a!

'